"In mirrors digged up from the earth I see myself / Lambent upon my childhood fields in wounds" (Inmost Nigredo)
Fan homage to one of the best dark rock bands ever: In Solitude.
As well as to related creative manifestations: No Future, Reveal, Invidious...and beyond.

Friday, 17 September 2021

Concrete Winds' New Album "Nerve Butcherer" Out In November 2021 On Sepulchral Voice Records

Gruesome news coming forth from aggressive noise tormentors Concrete Winds: their new album, very promisingly titled "Nerve Butcherer", will be out on Sepulchral Voice Records on November 26th, 2021!

The label introduces the release stating that:

 "After ‘Primitive Force’ from 2019, CONCRETE WINDS will deliver their 2nd full length album - fittingly entitled `Nerve Butcherer´ - on November 26th, 2021. 
The content is hard to believe yet even harder to describe as words might simply fail regarding this vile eruption of utmost hatred. The record precisely continues where its predecessor left the listener shocked and terrified. 
Repulsion on 78rpm, Morbid Angel hunting in bloodlust, Terrorizer infected with rabies or Funeral Mist’s most dreadful moments may be even understatements for this (surely) god-damned cacophony.
 CONCRETE WINDS don’t want to please anybody, nor want they to be accepted. Their intent is to spread disgust and confusion, their tongue is that of perversion, abhorrence and wrath.
 Ever witnessed a biblical plague of locusts? Well, dare to listen to `Nerve Butcherer´ and you might find the sonic equivalent. Slaughterhouse atmosphere and total destruction meets even nastier moments to bang your head.
 Some folks might say it can’t get more terrible after `Primitive Force´, but watch out for `Nerve Butcherer´…
 as this is truly damn fucking mentally disordered!!!"

Concrete Winds' second album has been recorded and mixed by Stefan Brändström at the Dustward Studio; mastered by Phil Kusabs.

The terrific tracklist announces nothing but brutality:

1. Nerve Butcherer [2:25]
2. Chromium Jaws [3:07]
3. Demonic Truculence [1:57]
4. Industrial Mutilation [2:46]
5. Noise Trepanation [2:18]
6. Intravenous Doctrine [1:59]
7. Flaying Internecine [2:54]
8. Paroxystic Flagellator [2:01]
9. Dissolvent Baptism [4:48]
10. Astomatous Vomiting [2:44]

At this point we can only wait for the first song premiere and further info about the pre-orders, while getting our ears ready to be violated by the almighty NERVE BUTCHERER !